IrishCycling.com Road Racing News and Pictures

  | HOME | FIXTURES | PHOTOS | VIDEOS | OLD ARCHIVES | |

  FRONT PAGE 
 
 ROAD RACING
 
 STAGE RACING
 
 OTHER CYCLING
 
 OFF-ROAD EVENTS
 
 NON-COMPETITIVE
 
 PICTURE GALLERY
 
 VIDEO ARCHIVE
 
 RACING CALENDAR
 
 LEISURE EVENTS
Commuting
Latest Headlines
Alignment between Cycling Ireland and Cyclist.ie
Cycle death case handling 'may need to change' in UK
Cycling Safety Advice from the RSA
GREAT DUBLIN BIKE RIDE 2015
Resistance to proposals to reduce traffic lanes in Dublin for cycle path
Search


NON-COMPETITIVE : Commuting Last Updated: 2 Apr 2018 - 8:45:17 PM

GREAT DUBLIN BIKE RIDE 2015
By cyclingireland.ie
31 Aug 2015,

Email this article

The Irish Sports Council, in conjunction with Cycling Ireland has teamed up with the Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport, Dublin City Council and Healthy Ireland for the Great Dublin Bike Ride, which will be held on the 13th September in Dublin. It is a bike ride for all abilities novice to expert. 60km or 100km routes. This event will be a flagship event in Ireland for the European Week of Sport (7-13th September).

http://greatdublinbikeride.ie/

Are you are interested in doing the Great Dublin Bike ride but haven't done anything like it before? Why not join one of our Bike for Life courses and our experienced leaders will guide you through an eight week programme to get you ready.


BIKE FOR LIFE INSTRUCTORS

Are you interested in doing a Bike for Life course which will lead up to completing the 60km Great Dublin Bike Ride 2015? Get in touch with one of our qualified leaders below to see when they are running their next course.

If you are a leader or are interested in becoming a Bike For Life leader and your name is not listed below then get in touch with us by email to programmes@cyclingireland.ie

Padraic Benson padraic.benson(at)zurich.com Galway Club West Coast Wheelers
James Mc Dowell mcdowelljames(at)hotmail.com Leitrim
Jerry Towey toweyjer(at)gmail.com Mayo/Roscommon Western Lakes CC
Gerry Butler gerard.butler420(at)gmail.com Mayo Castlebar & Westport
Paul Duffy paulduffy10(at)gmail.com Sligo Innisfree Wheelers
Theresa Kilgannon theresa(at)sligosportandrecreation.ie Sligo Sligo Sports Partnership
Martha Jane Duggan mjduggan(at)carlowcoco.ie Carlow Carlow Sports Partnership
Antonia Martin antonia.martin(at)dublincity.ie Dublin Dublin City Sports Partnership
Philip Ryan ryan.philip3(at)gmail.com Dublin
Cathal Harling cathalharling1(at)yahoo.ie Dublin
Andrew Potts andrewwpotts(at)yahoo.ie Dublin
Richie Byrne richie.byrne(at)gmail.com Dublin
John Cahill johnfintancahill(at)gmail.com Kildare CAHILL CYCLES
Richard Fleming tile.richard(at)gmail.com Kildare Bush Cycling Club
Nicola Keeshan nicola(at)krsp.ie Kilkenny Kilkenny Sports Partnership
Charlie Parsons mugpix(at)gmail.com Kilkenny
Emma Staunton emmastaunton(at)hotmail.com Kilkenny Kilkenny Triathlon Club
Dave Pasley davepasley(at)gmail.com Kilkenny Kilkenny Triathlon Club
Malcolm Greenslade Mgreens781(at)aol.com Kilkenny
Caroline Myers info(at)laoissports.ie Laois Laois Sports Partnership
Mary Murphy marymurphy(at)meathcoco.ie Meath Meath Local Sports Partnership
Alan Tobin ashburnerscycleclub(at)gmail.com Meath Ashburners Cycle Club
Shane O'Regan shane.oregan(at)yahoo.ie Offaly Lynx Cycling Club
Eamonn Henry ehenry(at)offalycoco.ie Offaly Offaly Sports Partnership
Pat Fay patgfay(at)eircom.net Offaly
Cronan Grennan cronan.grennan(at)gmail.com Offaly Wolftrap CC
Ann Horan orwellwomen(at)gmail.com Wicklow Ladies Racing Rep-Orwell Wheelers
John Sweeney info(at)claresportspartnership.ie Clare Clare Sports Partnership
Ollie Hayes olliehayes19(at)hotmail.com Clare
Ruth Herman info(at)wildatlanticsports.com Cork Wild Atlantic Sports
Liam Mulcahy hal94liverpool(at)hotmail.com Limerick Team SophieMul
Valerie Connolly valerie.connolly(at)tipperarycoco.ie Tipperary Tipperary Sports Partnership
Padraig Ryan Padraig.Ryan(at)agriculture.gov.ie Tipperary
Margaret Foley margaretmfoley(at)eircom.net Waterford
Colin Short colin_short(at)eircom.net Wicklow Bray Wheelers
James Moore James.Moore(at)armaghbanbridgecraigavon.gov.uk Armagh Omagh wheelers
Mary Mc Mullen m_mc_mullen(at)hotmail.com Cavan Bailieborough Community School
Kevin Davies KDavies784(at)aol.com Down Killinchy Cycling Club
Malachy Rafferty malachyrafferty(at)hotmail.com Down
David Adair david.adair(at)merbelfast.co.uk Tyrone Dromore Cycling Club


Back to top of Page

© Copyright IrishCycling.com



Footer

Copying prohibited, All contents © IrishCycling.com 2000 - 2018. All rights reserved. || Disclaimer || About || Contact Us || Home ||