Some Weekend Road Race Results - 10th March

Posted in: ROAD RACING
By Peter Purfield
Mar 10, 2024 - 8:46:38 PM

Life Credit Union Newbridge GP 2024
Sunday 10th March 2024

A group of five went clear in the A1 race and stayed away to take the top prizes between them

Rory Byrne of UCD had a solo victory in the Life Credit Union Newbridge GP A1 race today during miserable conditions. Results here now and also results from the John Haldane Memorial are posted below.

Provisional Results
A1 Race (6 laps)
1 Rory Byrne UCD
2 Ronan O'Connor
3 Andy McGuire Stafford
4 Jack Conroy Bray Wheelers
5 Aaron Rafferty Bohermeen CC
6 Jason Kenny UCD
- Jordan Luke UCD
- Conor Verbruggen Bray Wheelers
- Alan Lyne Dunboyne
- Oisin Ferrity Caldwell

A2 Race (5 laps)
1 Evan Keane Dan Morrisey
2 Josh Calally Lucan CRC
3 Joseph Mullen Zappy
4 Mark Donnelly Lucan CRC
5 Paul Norton Velo
6 Ben Murphy Sliabh Luachra

A3 Race (4 laps)
1 Ronan Toomey U/A Munster
2 Milo Donaldson Killarney CC
3 Conor Murphy Caldwell
4 Luke Costello Killarney CC
5 Greg Clarke Bray Wheelers
6 Ronan Duggan Blarney CC
7 Mark McGlynn Killarney
8 Michael Collins Newcastlewest

1 Junior Maximilian Fitzgerald JEGG
2 Junior Gillian Owens Spellman
1 Lady Orla Walsh UCD
2 Lady Emma O'Brien Bray Wheelers

A4 Race (3 laps)
1 Arthur Michalak Ashbourne
2 Dean Wilson Deenside
3 Craig Byrne Bray Wheelers
4 Ciaran O'Connell Killarney CC
5 Simon Jackson Richie Bike
6 Stephen Kenny U/A Leinster

1 Junior Dillon Hunt Bray Wheelers
1 Lady Kate Murphy


John Haldane Memorial

1st Lindsay Watson (Back to Back Winner 2023)
2nd George Peden PB Performance
3rd Conor McCann Inspired Cycling
4th Nathan Mullen Velo Cafe
5th Eoghan McGuigan Dromara
6th Gareth McCullagh Unattached
7th Cameron McIntyre Banbridge CC
8th Paul Doherty 4 Masters CC
9th Darnell Moore Caldwell CC
10th Mattie Kinkaid Newry Wheelers CC

1st Harvey Barnes East Tyrone
2nd Cameron Henry Inspired
3rd Toby Sweetman VC glendale
4th David McIntyre phoenix
5th Craig Sweetman Stamullen
6th Jason Henry inspired
7th Courtney Walsh phoenix
8th John Boyle vc glendale
9th Calum Goss
10th Ross Blaney

Boys U16
1st Curtis McKee Spellman Dublin
2nd Jack Woods Carlow CC
3rd Adam Ward VC Glendale

1st Aisha Gannon Breffini Wheelers
2nd Katie Turner Orwell CC
3rd Aoife Craig VC Glendale

John Haldane Memorial - Note from organisers

Thank you to all riders who supported the races this morning and give it their all! These races can going go ahead with you guys & girls signing up. Heal fast to any rider who came down close to finish.

To all NW Club members, who gave their time to help in many ways; our Moto Marshalls; Commissars; Drivers; Marshalls; Newry Shamrocks GAA for the Facilities; Sponsors Haldane Fisher; McKinley Contracts.