2022 Cycling Ireland eRacing Winter League Results

Posted in: E-Racing
By Gavin Quinn, Communications Officer, Cycling ireland
Dec 5, 2022 - 2:23:50 PM

The Cycling Ireland eRacing Winter League concluded on Friday, December 2, as riders completed the eighth and final stage.

The race series, ran in partnership with Racing Without Borders (withoutborders.online), provided an exciting eight rounds of action after it kicked off on October 14th.


Riders competed for points across several Zwift courses, with their best six of eight rounds counted towards a final points tally. Prizes have been sponsored by Kinetica Sports for the winners of each category.

In the A category, Stephen Latimer took the overall men’s ranking while Meta Johnson finished first in the women’s rankings.

Stephen Edmunson finished top of the men’s rankings and Hazel Smyth took first place in the women’s rankings for the B category.

In the C category, Michael Kissane finished on top of the men’s rankings while Berdien O’Driscoll was the strongest in the women’s rankings. James Smith took first place in the category D men’s rankings.

You can view a full list of the Cycling Ireland Winter League results here...