Cyclo-cross National Series Round Three Preview

Posted in: Cyclo Cross
By GAVIN QUINN, Cycling Ireland, Press Officer
Oct 18, 2023 - 6:36:03 PM


The Cyclo-cross National Series is well underway as riders and fans look forward to round three on Sunday, October 22nd, in Westport, Co. Mayo.

Westport Covey Wheelers play host after also hosting the opening round of last season's National Series in what is sure to be another exciting weekend of action.

The opening two rounds of this year's series have provided some exhilarating action as well as professional courses in Belfast's Falls Park as well as the UCI C2 Cross Clonmel last weekend.

Here's everything you need to know ahead of round three of the 2023/24 Cyclo-cross National Series:

Date and Location

Round Three of the Cyclo-cross National Series takes place in Westport, Co. Mayo, on Sunday, October 22nd.

Racing will take place in the Westport Country Lodge Hotel.


9:50am - Under 6s
10:00am - Under 8s
10:15am - Under 10s
10:35am - Under 12s
11:30am - Under 14s, Under 16s, Women
12:55pm - Junior, M50s, M60s, Support race
2:15pm - Senior, M40s


The following categories will be included in the Cyclo-cross National Series:

• Under 14 boys
• Under 14 girls
• Under 16 boys
• Under 16 girls
• Junior
• Women (an additional prize for the first unplaced Junior and master on each round)
• Senior
• M40
• M50
• M60


Entries close at 8pm on Friday, October 20th.

Enter Here -

Quotes Corner

Westport Covey Wheelers said: "Westport Covey Wheelers CC are excited to host Round Three of the Cyclo-cross National Series and we look forward to welcoming the best cyclo-cross riders from around the country. Last year Westport played host to round one of the Series and both riders and organisers enjoyed an action-packed day of racing on a super course on the grounds of Westport Country Lodge Hotel. The course is in good condition despite all the recent rainfall. We expect a fast race on the flowing circuit. See you all on Sunday!"


More information on the 2023/24 Cyclo-cross National Series click here