2024 Cross-country National Series Round Three Results

Posted in: Cross Country
By Cycling Ireland
Jun 7, 2024 - 11:56:38 PM

Round three of the Cross-country National Series saw some brilliant racing across the board as riders travelled to Dunmore, Co. Down on Sunday, June 2nd.

Banbridge Cycling Club played host as the National Points Series returned to Dunmore for the first time since 2012 and the hilly circuit combined with dry weather made for some fast and furious racing.

Chris Dawson picked up a big win in the senior 1 open race, with his experience racing at international level proving decisive as he took a comfortable victory over Daniel Brickenden in second place. Ciara MacManus also took a strong win in the Senior 1 women's race.

Elsewhere, there were some excellent victories for PJ Hynes and Jean Wilson in the Senior 2 categories as well as Caleb McGreevy, Oscar Moran, Aoife Craig, Aoife Campbell and Lewis Bell among several other riders.

Full results can be found - click here

Series rankings are available - click here

Cross-country National Series Round Three Preview

The 2024 Cyclo-cross National Series continues this weekend as Banbridge Cycling Club play host to round three in Dunmore, Co. Down.

Robin Seymour on his was to winning the 2nd round of the series at the Leadmines in Dublin.

After two sun-soaked editions of the National Points Series saw big numbers at the start line across many age categories, there were big wins for Caoimhe May and Robin Seymour in the senior 1 races to cap off an enjoyable second round in the Leadmines on May 19th.

And with a host of new winners in round two, the race for overall honours well and truly kicks off this weekend as riders aim to secure crucial points ahead of the final two rounds on June 16th and July 7th.

Here's everything you need to know ahead of the third round of the 2024 Cross-country National Series:

Date & Location

Round Three of the 2024 Cross-country National Series takes place on Sunday, June 2nd at Dunmore Off-road Activity Centre, 162 Dunmore Road, Ballynahinch, County Down.


09:00 – Sign on opens
10:00 – Under 6s fun race
10:15 – Under 8s
10:30 – Under 10s
10:50 – Under 12s
11:15 – Prize giving for U8s, U10s and U12s
12:00 – Under 14s, Under 16s, Senior 1 women, Senior 2 women, Senior 3 women, Senior 4 open
13:30 – Prize giving for U14s, U16s, S1 women, S2 women, S3 women and S4 open
14:00 – Senior 1 open, Juniors, Senior 2 open, Senior 3 open
15:45 – Prize giving for S1, S2 and S3 open and Juniors


To Enter - click here

Entries close at 8pm on Friday, 31st of May.


Sign on will take place at the race village. Signage will be in place to direct riders to the race village and sign on area.

NOTE: There are no registrations on the day – only race number collection.

The registration desk opens at 9:00 am on Sunday June 2nd.

Riders must collect their race number at least 15 minutes before the start of their race.

2024 Cross-country National Series

Round 1: May 5th -, Co. Wicklow
Round 2: May 19th - Epic MTB, Co. Dublin
Round 3: June 2nd - Banbridge CC, Co. Down
Round 4: June 16th - Fermoy CC, Co. Cork
Round 5: July 7th - Bellurgan Wheelers, Co. Louth

Find out more about the 2024 Cross-country National Series - click here

© Copyright 2024 by