2024 Dornan Ras Mumhan - Day 3 Results

Posted in: Ras Mumhan
By Mark Murphy, PRO Dornan Ras Mumhan
Mar 31, 2024 - 10:30:05 PM


Dean Harvey, won todays stage of the Dornan Ras Mumhan (Photo by Caroline Kerely) Luke Tuckwell retains the Yellow, Dean Harvey takes the Green jersey (Points Leader) and Conn McDunphy wears the Polka Dot (KOH Leader).

Dornan Ras Mumhan Stage 3 - Millstreet – Hosted by Sliabh Luachra Cycling Club

GC standings going in to stage 3:
Yellow Jersey – Luke Tuckwell
Second – Tom Martin @ 19”
Third – Dom Jackson @ 35”

Daire Feely, winner of Stage 2, is in fifth place, @ 53” seconds off the yellow jersey, Luke Tuckwell. Dom Jackson of Foran CT, won this stage last year.

Stage 2 of Dornan Ras Mumhan or in other words the ‘Queen’ Stage, was certainly one for the climbers.

The stage consisted of 115.4km of hard racing and brutal climbs with a finish on the Kerryman’s Table.

The stage commenced from Green Glen’s Arena in Millstreet under a 1.2k neutralised roll-out towards Rathmore at approx. 10:50

The racing got underway at 11:00 at the Millstreet Community Hosptial just outside Millstreet. The race headed for Rathmore and completed a 55km loop back towards Rathmore and then headed for Newmarket. The first climb got underway through Ballydaly Upper.

The first climb was led by Conn McDunphy and George Kimber, soon followed main bunch led out by Trinity Racing. The tough climb, that hit spots of 25% gradient, split the bunch as they headed for 2 more brutal climbs.

KOH: Conn McDunphy

Back down to Millstreet then head up St. John’s Well Gap closed down significantly by Trinity Racing on the way to the second climb.

Winner of 2nd climb: St. John’s Well: Conn McDunphy

Final Climb of the day – following the Butter Road, up to the Kerryman’s Table and to the finish line: Dean Harvey of trinity Racing won, second was Jamie Meehan of Team Ulster, both closely followed by the Yellow Jersey Luke Tuckwell of Trinity Racing. Dom Jackson was fourth and is in second place overall in the GC, 38 seconds behind the leader

Dean Harvey, on his way to winning todays stage - Photo courtesy of Caroline Kerely

New Jerseys:
Yellow (Race Leader) – Luke Tuckwell
Green (Points Leader)– Dean Harvey
Polka Dot (KOH Leader) – Conn McDunphy
White (U23 Leader) – Liam Crowely
Red (Junior Leader) – Seth Dunwoody
Navy (A2 Leader) – Curtis Neill
Blue (Stage Winner) – Dean Harvey

Results - Stage 3 Millstreet – Newmarket (31/03/2024)

1. Dean HARVEY* 11 Trinity Racing 1. A1 -5 2h47'41''
2. Jamie MEEHAN* 49 Cycling Ulster 2. A1 -3
3. Luke TUCKWELL* 15 Trinity Racing 3. A1 -1 +9''
4. Dominic JACKSON 42 Foran CT 4. A1 +11''
5. Corrin LEEMING* 9 Cycling Club Isle of Man 5. A1 +32''
6. Odhran DOOGAN* 37 Team Caldwell Cycles 6. A1
7. Charlie GENNER* 23 Halesowen Academy - Mapei 7. A1
8. Darnell MOORE 36 Team Caldwell Cycles 8. A1
9. Sam COLEMAN* 205 Cycling Ireland
10. Curtis NEILL* 39 Team Caldwell Cycles 1. A2 +36''

General Classification - After Stage 3

1. Luke TUCKWELL* 15 Trinity Racing 1. A1 7h20'42''
2. +1 Dominic JACKSON 42 Foran CT 2. A1 +38''
3. -1 Tom MARTIN 19 All Human - Velo Revolution 3. A1 +51''
4. +3 Dean HARVEY* 11 Trinity Racing 4. A1 +1'04''
5. Daire FEELEY 16 All Human - Velo Revolution 5. A1 +1'28''
6. +5 Jamie MEEHAN* 49 Cycling Ulster 6. A1 +1'34''
7. -3 Conn MCDUNPHY 51 Team Skyline-Cadence 7. A1
8. -2 Liam CROWLEY* 56 UCD Cycling Team 8. A1 +2'13''
9. +3 Darnell MOORE 36 Team Caldwell Cycles 9. A1 +2'19''
10. Will PERRETT 34 Spirit TBW Stuart Hall Cycling 10. A1 +2'22''

For Full Results click here

© Copyright 2024 by