Road Racing News and Pictures

 Welcome to our Voluntary, Ad-free, Tracking free website  | HOME | FIXTURES | PHOTOS | VIDEOS | OLD ARCHIVES | |

 Women's Cycling
 Shane Stokes
 Coaching Advice
 Sundry Items
Track Racing
Latest Headlines
Planning Approval Formally Granted For National Velodrome
Emily Kay Withdraws From UEC Track European Championships Through Injury
National Velodrome is GO, as Sports Ireland Campus announce a major expansion
Emily Kay and Orla Walsh Set To Compete In UCI Track Champions League
Busy Final Day at Track World Championships in Paris

OTHER CYCLING : Track Racing Last Updated: 20 Nov 2019 - 5:01:24 PM

10 Irish Riders to race UCI Track World Cup in Glasgow
By Scott Graham, Marketing & Communications Manager
7 Nov 2019,

Email this article

Round two of the UCI Track World Cup programme takes place at the Sir Chris Hoy Velodrome, Glasgow from November 7 – 10. The Olympic qualification window for track cycling ends in March 2020 after the UCI Track Cycling World Championships, meaning this is a key period for the Irish team.

The Irish Women’s Pursuit team is back in action after they lowered the National Record to 4:25.389 at last weekend’s Minsk World Cup, finishing 7th overall. They will be aiming to improve upon that performance and ensure they are ranked within the top 8 nations by the end of qualification.

Robyn Stewart put in an impressive display in the Keirin finishing 8th while Mia Griffin was 9th in the Scratch Race in Minsk.

IRELAND SQUAD (UCI Elite Track World Cup II, Glasgow, UK, November 7th - 10th).

Men’s Madison: Mark Downey, Felix English.
Women’s Madison: Lydia Boylan, Lydia Gurley.
Women’s Omnium: TBC.
Women’s Team Pursuit: Mia Griffin, Kelly Murphy, Alice Sharpe, Lara Gillespie, Emily Kay.
Women’s Sprint: Robyn Stewart.
Women’s Keirin: Robyn Stewart.
Men’s Scratch Race: Felix English.
Women’s Scratch Race: Mia Griffin.

Watch live on BBC Sport Red Button and receive live timing updates

[ Visit Website ]

Back to top of Page

© Copyright


Copying prohibited, All contents © 2000 - 2023. All rights reserved. || Disclaimer || About || Contact Us || Home ||