Road Racing News and Pictures


Latest Headlines
‘The Leinster Autumn Classic’ in Bellewstown
Teggart and McCarthy Star for Ireland in European Road Race Championships
National Road Series Round 5: Creamer and Trulock win in John Beggs Memorial
2018 EUROPEAN CYCLING CHAMPIONSHIPS - Sixth for Mullen in Men's Time Trial
EUROPEAN CYCLING CHAMPIONSHIPS - Sharpe Finishes Road Race in 35th

ROAD RACING Last Updated: 2 Aug 2018 - 8:46:08 PM

By Press Release
1 Aug 2018,

Email this article
Various Results Received....

MONDELLO RACE - 31st July 2018
Results Mondello tonight another great nights racing.

1st Liam Curley NRPT Chill
2nd Robert John McCarthy JLT
3rd Sean McKenna Holdsworth
4th Anto Doyle Strata 3
5th Dermot Trulock Lucan
6th Billy Crosbie Sundrive

1st A1 Cian Keogh Sports Room
1st A2 Sam Gilmore Arcane
1st A3 John Priest Lucan
1st A4 Gavin Byrne Drogheda Whls
1st Junior Will Ryan NRPT Chill


Brendan Campbell Memorial - 29th July 2018
Promoted by Drogheda Wheelers

U-12 Race
1st. Josh Callaly – Navan RC
2nd. Ryan Fox – Orwell Wheelers
3rd. Ethan Doherty – Westport Covey Wheelers
4th. Joseph Mullen – Navan RC
5th. Luca Holmes – Orwell Wheelers

1st Girl. Zoe Shakespeare – Navan RC
2nd Girl. Niamh McGuinness – Navan RC
3rd Girl. Joann Connor – Drogheda Wheelers

U-14 Race
1st. Adam Gilsenan – Bohermeen
2nd. Quillan Donnelly – Kanturk
3rd. Ciaran Connor – Drogheda Wheelers
4th. Darragh Lenehan – Navan RC
5th. Patrick Heaney – Navan RC

1st Girl. Aoife O’Brien Smith – Lakeside Wheelers
2nd Girl. Ellie O’Shaugunessy – Cuchulainn CC

U-16 Race
1st. Eoghan Cooke – Ounavarra CC
2nd. James Willett – Swords CC
3rd. Callum Owens – Bohermeen
4th. Sean Lenehan – Navan RC
5th. Oisin McGee – Ratoath CC

1st Girl. Caoimhe O’Brien – Lakeside Wheelers


A4 Race
1st. Owen Byrne – Kildare CC
2nd. Austin Dennis – Swords RC
3rd. Michael Stack – St. Tiernan’s
4th. Martin Cahill – Athy
5th. Sean Lynch – Navan RC
6th. Gavin Byrne – Drogheda Wheelers
7th. Edvins Silovs – North Tipperary Wheelers
8th. Brendan McEntee – Drogheda Wheelers

A1/2/3/Jun Race
1st. Cian Keogh – Sports Room Racing
2nd. Kevin McKinney – Armagh City
3rd. Mark Smith – Sports Room Racing
4th. Jack Caldwell – Gerard DHL
5th. Conor Murnane – UCD
6th. Liam Hanley – Lucan RC
7th. Billy Crosbie – Sundrive Track Team
8th. Ronan Killeen – Lucan RC

1st U/P A2. Des Woods – Newry Wheelers
2nd U/P A2. Sean Murnane – Sports Room Racing
3rd U/P A2. Sean Landers – Stamullen RC

1st U/P A3. Chris McCann – Inspired Cycling
2nd U/P A3. Keith Larkin – Navan RC
3rd U/P A3. Barry McKenna – Fintona

1st U/P Jun. Liam Curley – NRPT
2nd U/P Jun. Sean Kennedy – NRPT
3rd U/P Jun. David Ward – Carlow RC


MONDELLO RACE - 24th July 2018

1st Billy Crosbie Sundrive A4
2nd Helton D Jonei Gomas Orwell A4
3rd Richard Grant Sundrive A4
4th Paul Rybek Lucan A4
5th Joe Clohessy Upperchurch A4
6th Noel Brannigan Naas A4

1st A1 Like Smith Viner
1st A2 Peter O'Toole UCD
1st A3 Shane Foley U/A
2nd A3 Sean Curtis Sundrive
1st Junior Liam Curley Chill
1st Lady Jennifer Bates Gerard.


MONDELLO RACE - 17th JUly 2018

1st Anthony Doyle Strata 3
2nd Robert McCarthy JLT
3rd Cian Keogh Sports Racing
4th Helton Jonei Gomes Orwell
5th Billy Crosbie Sundrive
6th Conor Murnane UCD

1st A2 William Goodwin Laois
1st A3 John Priest Lucan
1st A4 Sean Ward Lucan
1st Junior Conor Keane Carlow
1st Lady Aine Donegan Orwell

Back to top of Page

© Copyright


Copying prohibited, All contents © 2000 - 2018. All rights reserved. || Disclaimer || About || Contact Us || Home ||