Road Racing News and Pictures

 Welcome to our Voluntary, Ad-free, Tracking free website  | HOME | FIXTURES | PHOTOS | VIDEOS | OLD ARCHIVES | |

 Picture Archive
 Stephen McMahon
 Darren Crawford
 Kieran Clancy
 Other Photographers
Peter Purfield
Latest Headlines
More Pictures from the Past (1970's / 1980's) some Posted now
1975/1983 Irish Cycling Racing - Archive No.9
1975/1983 Irish Cycling Racing - Archive No.8
1975/1983 Irish Cycling Racing - Archive No.7
1975/1983 Irish Cycling Racing - Archive No.6

PICTURE GALLERY : Peter Purfield Last Updated: 2 Apr 2018 - 8:45:17 PM

By Peter Purfield
7 Jun 2012,

Email this article
The A4 group is first away for 3 and a bit laps of the same 17.5 circuit that was used last Sunday

The A4 group is let off 5 minutes later - That's a lot to make up in a race just over 60km

11km into the race, the leading group is taking no prisoners as it powers up the small Naul climb

Very changeable weather in north county Dublin this evening, with some very heavy showers passing over

The A4 scratch group has only gained a few seconds at this stage

The leading A3 group on lap 2

The chasing A3 group has not gained any time on the leaders approaching the half way point

The leaders with 14km to go

Two riders at 3' 40" back

The A3 have gained some time and are now 4 minutes back

The A4 group on the Naul climb for the last time

The leading group with 6km to go

The leaders turning left in Ballyboughal before the finish

3km to go

The A4 group coming into finish

The A4 group finishing just over 3 minutes back

The winner Adam Swirydowicz Swords CC

Pictures from the event taken by Peter Purfield

Results Kathleen O'Sullivan Memorial

1st Adam Swirydowicz Swords CC
2nd Gerard Dunne Clonard RC
3rd Donal Daly Garda CC
4th Alan Cullen Park Wheelers
5th Ken Hoare Usher IRC
6th Patrick Santini Orwell Wheelers
7th Joe Coleman Swords CC
8th Damian Creighton Blanch Wheelers

Unplaced A3
1st Dave O'Connor Park Wheelers
2nd Rory Farrell Lucan CRC
3rd Eoin Morton UCD
4th Hugh McMahon DID Dunboyne
5th Damian Crowe Dublin Wheelers
6th David O'Neill Team WORC

KOH Damian Creighton Blanch Wheelers

Back to top of Page

© Copyright


Copying prohibited, All contents © 2000 - 2023. All rights reserved. || Disclaimer || About || Contact Us || Home ||