Road Racing News and Pictures


 Rás Tailteann
 Ras Mumhan
 Tour of Ireland
 Junior Tour
 Stage Events
Gorey 3 Day
Latest Headlines
GOREY 3 DAY - Tribute Archive
2019 Gorey Three Day - Results
2018 Gorey 3 Day - Stage Results & Overall GC
2018 Gorey 3 Day - Start List
2017 Gorey 3 Day – Stage Results & Overall GC

STAGE RACING : Gorey 3 Day Last Updated: 4 Apr 2018 - 9:35:16 AM

By Gary McIlroy
9 Mar 2012,

Email this article
Below is the start list for the 2011 An Post Gorey 3 Day. Riders please note the number next to your name as it will determine when you start your Time Trial on the Sunday Morning. Please be advised that there will be NO switching of places for the Time Trial.

The organisation are aware of a number of issues with certain entries.

Entrants are reminded of the following:
An Post Gorey 3 Day is open to Cycling Ireland, Full Competition Licence holders of category A2/A3/Jun ONLY
As per Cycling Ireland Technical Regulations one day licences are not available for stage races

Failure to satisfy the above when signing on for stage 1 will result in permission to start the event being withheld, with no refund. Any riders unable to partake in this years event please inf

orm Usher Irish Road Club at the e mail below so the organisation can keep on top of their race admin. For further information visit or contact

Number / Name / Club

1 Pat Fitzpatrick Garda CC
2 Eamonn Byrne Garda CC
3 Dave O Connell Garda CC
4 Neil O Leary Garda CC
5 Seamus Fitzpatrick Garda CC
6 Stephen Enright Garda CC
7 Karl Gallagher Garda CC
8 Damien O Farrell Garda CC
9 Tom Malone Garda CC
10 Tom Barber Garda CC
11 Darren Hughes Garda CC
12 Russell Treacy St. Finbarr's
13 Richard Barry St. Finbarr's
14 Pete Barber St. Finbarr's
15 Dylan Foley St. Finbarr's
16 Richard McCullough North Down
17 Shane Farren North Down
18 Conor Hanna North Down
19 Matthew Blayney North Down
20 Maurice Hickey Dungarvan CC
21 Trevor Robinson Comeragh CC
22 Tommy Fanning Comeragh CC
23 Thomas Lavery Comeragh CC
24 Martin Cullinane Comeragh CC
25 Aubrey Storey Comeragh CC
26 Martin O Brien Comeragh CC
27 Ciaran Power Comeragh CC
28 Conor McGrath Comeragh CC
29 Ger Conlon Comeragh CC
30 David Butler Comeragh CC
31 Wayne Byrne South East Road Club
32 Anthony Mills South East Road Club
33 Tony Breen South East Road Club
34 Joe Christian South East Road Club
35 Declan Quigley Orwell Wheelers
36 Peter Gerard Orwell Wheelers
37 Liam Rowsome Orwell Wheelers
38 Conor Campbell Drogheda Wheelers
39 Darragh Campbell Drogheda Wheelers
40 Ciaran Campbell Drogheda Wheelers
41 Darragh Mortimer Epic MTB
42 Mark Mearns Staggs Lucan
43 Declan Brassil Staggs Lucan
44 Jamie Noone Sorrento CC
45 Colm Bracken Murphy Surveys
46 Shane O Donoghue Waterford RC
47 Karol Stafford Waterford RC
48 Mark Crowley Waterford RC
49 Mark Nugent Waterford RC
50 Brian O Keeffe Waterford RC
51 Liam Blanchfield Bray Wheelers
52 Paul Coyne Bray Wheelers
53 Damien Doyle Bray Wheelers
54 Anto Doyle Bray Wheelers
55 Scott Hannon Bray Wheelers
56 Stuart Hannon Bray Wheelers
57 Brian Harris Bray Wheelers
58 Jason Howick Bray Wheelers
59 Ger Ivory Bray Wheelers
60 Ed O Brien Bray Wheelers
61 Ben O Higgins Bray Wheelers
62 John Spain Bray Wheelers
63 Odhran O Caoilte Bray Wheelers
64 TBC 1 Usher IRC
65 TBC 2 Usher IRC
66 TBC 3 Usher IRC
67 TBC 4 Usher IRC
68 TBC 5 Usher IRC
69 TBC 6 Usher IRC
70 TBC 7 Usher IRC
71 TBC 8 Usher IRC
72 TBC 9 Usher IRC
73 TBC 10 Usher IRC
74 Noel Beggs Staggs Lucan
75 Patrick Deegan EuroCycles
76 Mark Heneghan South Dublin CC
77 Richie Keddy South Dublin CC
78 Cathal Johnston South Dublin CC
79 Brendan Nolan South Dublin CC
80 Art McManus South Dublin CC
81 Shaun Rigley South Dublin CC
82 Francis Gibson South Dublin CC
83 James Lawless South Dublin CC
84 JP Lyons South Dublin CC
85 Karl Donnelly South Dublin CC
86 Kenny Bucke South Dublin CC
87 Stevie McKenna Omagh Wheelers
88 Ivan Reid Omagh Wheelers
89 Marc Potts Omagh Wheelers
90 Glen Warnock Omagh Wheelers
91 Andrew Graham Omagh Wheelers
92 John Sower Orwell Wheelers
93 Ben Delaney Unattached
94 Eamonn Finn Orwell Wheelers
95 Gavin Dodd Orwell Wheelers
96 Kieran Keane Murphy Surveys
97 Siobhan McNamara Inverse
98 Cian Dwyer Dungarvan
99 Barry Dunne Orwell Wheelers
100 Dick O Brien Orwell Wheelers
101 Denis McCarthy Slipstream
102 Melanie Spath Cycleways CC
103 Declan Kinch Slipstream
104 John White Slipstream
105 Dan ��. Slipstream
106 Laura Wasley Manx Viking
107 Stephen Williams Manx Viking
108 Ronan O Toole Manx Viking
109 Dale Farqhar Manx Viking
110 Marty Warren Fietsen Tempo
111 Peter Kirwan Cambridge CC
112 Rory Farrell Staggs Lucan
113 John Ennis Staggs Lucan
114 Daniel Kirwan Staggs Lucan
115 Ross C Grogan Staggs Lucan
116 Daryl Bent Staggs Lucan
117 John Priest Staggs Lucan
118 Ronan Baxter Staggs Lucan
119 James Stagg Staggs Lucan
120 Patrick Kildillon Staggs Lucan
121 Alan Dunne Staggs Lucan
122 Colm Dunne Staggs Lucan
123 Shay Murphy Staggs Lucan
124 Barry Sheridan Staggs Lucan
125 Brian Reynolds Staggs Lucan
126 Eugene Murtagh Staggs Lucan
127 Paul Heneghan Staggs Lucan
128 Peter Vance Staggs Lucan
129 Will Byrne Murphy Surveys
130 John Maguire South East Road Club
131 Brian Neville Shannonside
132 Mike Millar Phoenix CC
133 John Bogues Phoenix CC
134 Patrick Withers West Tyrone Velo
135 Rachel Withers West Tyrone Velo
136 Eddie Lynch Orwell Wheelers
137 Ronan Kearney Epic MTB
138 Drew McKinley Newry Wheelers
139 Aidan Wall Navan Road Club
140 Gerard Naughton Shannonside
141 Marc Butler Shannonside
142 Mark Sadler Mountivation Dev Sqd
143 James King Mountivation Dev Sqd
144 Matt Flynn Mountivation Dev Sqd
145 Josh Knights Mountivation Dev Sqd
146 Tom Armstrong Mountivation Dev Sqd
147 James Knox Mountivation Dev Sqd
148 Paul Flynn Slaney CC
149 Martin Doyle Slaney CC
150 Mark Driver Slaney CC
151 Patrick Dobbs Slaney CC
152 Shane Kelly Slaney CC
153 Michael McClean Slaney CC
154 Daniel Szchech Slaney CC
155 Joe Henry Phoenix CC
156 Marty Henderson Phoenix CC
157 Enda Ryan Murphy Surveys
158 Hugh Byrne Barrow Wheelers
159 Patsy McCaffrey Barrow Wheelers
160 Devon McIllwaine Duffin Transport
161 Bryan McKinney Duffin Transport
162 Niall O Hagan Duffin Transport
163 John Rowan McNally Swords
164 Sean McGreevy Newry Wheelers
165 Derek Doyle Murphy Surveys
166 John Kenny Navan Road Club
167 Declan Byrne Navan Road Club
168 David McCarthy Fermoy CC
169 Tony Brabazon Sorrento CC
170 Dermot Redford Tipperary Wheelers
171 Simon O Dea Navan Road Club
172 Barrick Parker UCD
173 TBC 1 Ireland Jun Development
174 TBC 2 Ireland Jun Development
175 TBC 3 Ireland Jun Development
176 TBC 4 Ireland Jun Development
177 TBC 5 Ireland Jun Development
178 TBC 6 Ireland Jun Development
179 Alan Burke Murphy Surveys
180 Ronan Costello Shannonside
181 Martin Gill Wexford Wheelers
182 Leslie Walpole Orwell Wheelers
183 Luke Maguire Wexford Wheelers
184 Richard McDonough Murphy Surveys
185 Fintan McCormack Newbridge CC
186 Joe Doyle Newbridge CC
187 Robert Looby Newbridge CC
188 Stephen Looby Newbridge CC
189 Richard Malone Newbridge CC

Back to top of Page

© Copyright


Copying prohibited, All contents © 2000 - 2021. All rights reserved. || Disclaimer || About || Contact Us || Home ||