Road Racing News and Pictures

 Welcome to our Voluntary, Ad-free, Tracking free website  | HOME | FIXTURES | PHOTOS | VIDEOS | OLD ARCHIVES | |

 Peter Purfield
 Stephen McMahon
 Kieran Clancy
 Other Photographers
Darren Crawford
Latest Headlines
NEWRY 3 DAY - Stages 4 Pictures
NEWRY 3 DAY - Stages 3 Pictures
NEWRY YOUTH CRITERIUM - Report and Pictures
AN POST RAS - Gap of Mamore Pictures
Celtic Chrono UCI Elite Women's Time Trial - Pictures

PICTURE GALLERY : Darren Crawford Last Updated: 2 Apr 2018 - 8:45:17 PM

Celtic Chrono UCI Elite Women's Time Trial - Pictures
By Darren Crawford
13 May 2012,

Email this article
Pauliena Rooijakkers (Neth) and Emma Trott (Eng) warming up with Stormount in the back ground

Caroline Ryan (Garda CC) in the zone

Ceciline Johansen

Claire Fraser (Guyana) heads out during the start of her time trial

Germany's Hanka Kupfernagel riding for Rusvelo

Houvenaghel heads out the long road ahead on her home ride as British Champion

Lauren Creamer Abergavenny Road Club

Orla Hendron of Orwell powers her way at the start of the Celtic Chrono TT

Pia Sundstedt of Finland

Sarah Pinar riding for Black Rose

Switzerland TT champion Pascal Schinder

Thrude Natholmen of Norway

Caroling Ryan

Celine McPhilips

Claire Fraser

Emma Trott

Julia Shaw of England heads for the finish

Louise Fullerton

Mary Hunter Dromara CC

Olga Zabelinskaya of Russia

Sarah Ortiz of Black Rose

Sheila Cronin Garda CC

Wendy Houvenaghel Ricci Chain gets the green light to the finish

Pictures from the event courtesy of Darren Crawford



1 Wendy Houvenaghel Ricci Chain England 0:48:35.090
2 Olga Zabelinskaya Rusvelo Russia 0:48:57.380
3 Hanka Kupfernagel Rusvelo 2 Germany 0:49:40.660
4 Pia Sundstedt Finland Finland 0:50:26.350
5 Julia Shaw Drag2zero England 0:51:09.650
6 Patricia Schwager Switzerland Switzerland 0:51:36.650
7 Brulee Latoya Topsport Belgium 0:51:42.220
8 Pascal Schinder Switzerland Switzerland 0:52:13.220
9 Mel Spath Cycleways Ireland 0:52:16.680
10 Lina-Kristin Schink Team Gsd Germany 0:52:22.240

Other Irish Results
11 Caroline Ryan Garda Cc Ireland 0:52:54.970
15 Siobhan Horgan Team Gsd Ireland 0:53:50.720
17 Jane Kilmartin Pedale Des Eau Vives Ireland 0:54:32.210
18 Eve McCrystal Garda Cc Ireland 0:55:19.760
20 Heather Wilson Maryland Ireland 0:55:38.640
21 Lauren Creamer Abergavenny Road Club Ireland 0:55:51.680
22 Jennifer Duffy Bray Wheelers Ireland 0:57:28.380
23 Orla Hendron Orwell Ireland 0:58:04.810
24 Mary Hunter Dromara Cc Ireland 0:59:41.990
25 Celine McPhillips Cuchulainn Ireland 1:01:25.970
26 Tonya Moran Cycling Ulster Ireland 1:01:34.860
27 Fiona Cooke Leinster Ireland 1:01:43.850
28 Therese Smyth Phoenix Cc Ireland 1:01:45.650
30 Sinead Rivers Roe Valley Ireland 1:02:41.380
31 Sarah Piner Black Rose Racing Ireland 1:02:50.100
32 Rachael Withers West Tyrone Velo-Fintona Ireland 1:03:50.250
33 Sheila Cronin Garda Cc Ireland 1:04:48.750
34 Louise Fullerton Ballymena Ireland 1:08:20.320

Back to top of Page

© Copyright


Copying prohibited, All contents © 2000 - 2023. All rights reserved. || Disclaimer || About || Contact Us || Home ||